Set me free.

Standard
Set me free.

Take me away,
Where my heart is free to roam,
Free from the upkeep and constraints of a home,
Take me away,
Far from western societies cultural views,
Where philosophical views are deeper then competitive materialism and buying everything in “twos”,
Take me away,
To the outskirts of Panama City,
Where I can teach my children more then misguided pop star envy,
Take me away,
Where I can flee this prefabricated fate that is consuming me,
I don’t need the American dream to live happily,
Take me away,
Where credit cards and mortgages aren’t priority,
Where political monopolies aren’t an everyday causality,
Take me away,
Where my time is not harvested and spoon fed to a capitalist,
Where My most precious commodity is not continually drained in exchange to mindlessly exist,
Take me away,
Far away from this mind numbing race,
If there is such a place,
Take me away.

About crissynf

I am a Canadian mother of three, four if you count the dog! a SAHM, a wife to a man who works in the oil field, whose job finds him in interesting places all over the world for extended periods of time, which equates to me being home with the kids for extended periods of time. I am also a recovering addict (three and a half years clean) a chapter of my life I'm not proud of but I've learned not to be ashamed of either. It is a chapter of my life that overlapped into the early years of my first two children's lives and for that I will be eternally sorry. The lessons I learned in the recovery process and the new appreciation that I have gained for life throughout recovery have been invaluable to me. When I'm not tending to the needs of three monkeys I can be found... Who am I kidding? I can always be found tending to the needs of three monkeys. I started a blog primarily and simply because I love to write, I needed a place to vent, explore, and maybe make sense of this parenting gig with other mothers and like minded people. It was also an attempt for me to resuscitate this failing mommy brain that I seem to be suffering from. I enjoy writing this blog, and I enjoy reading other blogs I guess it gives me a sense that we are "normal" and we are doing ok. There is a comfort in knowing that others think and feel the same way. Being a SAHM brings with it a certain isolation factor that divides us from the adult world, so a connection to other mothers through blogging is a welcome preoccupation. Hopefully someone stumbles upon this blog and enjoys reading it!

6 responses »

  1. I can totally support that idea I’m as sick of all those things you are.
    Also I wanted to thank you for reading and following my poetry blog I try never take anybody’s time and attention for granted and I appreciate yours.
    I wish you happy holidays,
    Alexander

    Like

Leave a Reply

